Malacanang Issues Official Holidays for 2014

gazette

 

President Noynoy Aquino signed last September 25, 2013 Proclamation No. 655 declaring the Official Holidays in the Philippines for 2014.  There will be four long weekends next year thus it would be best to plan out your vacation this early.  The following are the legal holidays:

A. Regular Holidays
New Year’s Day 1 January (Wednesday)
Araw ng Kagitingan 9 April (Wednesday)
Maundy Thursday 17 April
Good Friday 18 April
Labor Day 1 May (Thursday)
Independence Day 12 June (Thursday)
National Heroes Day 25 August (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day 30 November (Sunday)
Christmas Day 25 December (Thursday)
Rizal Day 30 December (Tuesday)
 
B. Special (Non-Working) Days
Chinese New Year 31 January (Friday)
Black Saturday 19 April
Ninoy Aquino Day 21 August (Thursday)
All Saints Day 1 November (Saturday)
Additional special (non-working) days 24 December (Wednesday)
26 December (Friday)
Last Day of the Year 31 December (Wednesday)
 
C. Special Holiday (for all schools)
EDSA Revolution Anniversary 25 February (Tuesday)

Here’s a copy of Proclamation 655.

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Are you smarter than a 5th grader? *
Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

CommentLuv badge