P-Noy Signs Proclamation 295 Re 2012 Legal Holidays In The Philippines

President Noynoy Aquino recently signed Proclamation No. 295 enumerating the regular and special holidays for 2012.  The November 24, 2011 proclamation revealed that there will be six long weekends, the longest of which (all five days) will be from April 5 (Maundy Thursday) to April 9 (Araw ng Kagitingan).  Now that’s good news to us vacation-loving Filipinos.

Here’s the list of the 2012 holidays:

  • January 1 (Sunday) – New Year’s Day
  • January 23 (Monday) – Chinese New Year
  • February 25 (Saturday) – EDSA Revolution Anniversary
  • April 5 (Thursday) – Maundy Thursday
  • April 6 (Friday) – Good Friday
  • April 9 (Monday) – Araw ng Kagitingan
  • May 1 (Tuesday) – Labor Day
  • June 12 (Tuesday) – Independence Day
  • August 21 (Tuesday) – Ninoy Aquino Day
  • August 27 (Monday) – National Heroes Day
  • November 1 (Thursday) – All Saints Day
  • November 2 (Friday) – Additional special (non-working) day
  • November 30 (Friday) – Bonifacio Day
  • December 25 (Tuesday) – Christmas Day
  • December 30 (Sunday) – Rizal Day
  • December 31 (Monday) – Last Day of the Year


Related Posts with Thumbnails

About Orman Manansala

I’m easy to get along with as long as you’re not a dork! Maarte din ako. Ayoko ng mainit! Ayoko ng maalikabok! Ayoko ng walang tubig! Pero type ko ang putik! Gusto mo ako maging friend? Kung kaya mo ka-eng-engan ko then welcome to my world!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

CommentLuv badge