RSS
2 Dec 2011

P-Noy Signs Proclamation 295 Re 2012 Legal Holidays In The Philippines

Author: orman | Filed under: Government Ever

President Noynoy Aquino recently signed Proclamation No. 295 enumerating the regular and special holidays for 2012.  The November 24, 2011 proclamation revealed that there will be six long weekends, the longest of which (all five days) will be from April 5 (Maundy Thursday) to April 9 (Araw ng Kagitingan).  Now that’s good news to us vacation-loving Filipinos.

Here’s the list of the 2012 holidays:

  • January 1 (Sunday) – New Year’s Day
  • January 23 (Monday) – Chinese New Year
  • February 25 (Saturday) – EDSA Revolution Anniversary
  • April 5 (Thursday) – Maundy Thursday
  • April 6 (Friday) – Good Friday
  • April 9 (Monday) – Araw ng Kagitingan
  • May 1 (Tuesday) – Labor Day
  • June 12 (Tuesday) – Independence Day
  • August 21 (Tuesday) – Ninoy Aquino Day
  • August 27 (Monday) – National Heroes Day
  • November 1 (Thursday) – All Saints Day
  • November 2 (Friday) – Additional special (non-working) day
  • November 30 (Friday) – Bonifacio Day
  • December 25 (Tuesday) – Christmas Day
  • December 30 (Sunday) – Rizal Day
  • December 31 (Monday) – Last Day of the Year

proc295

Related Posts with Thumbnails


Please rate this post!
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading ... Loading ...

Did you enjoy reading this blog post? Aminin! Subscribe now!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner




Ganda Ever So Much! is out now.


Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “P-Noy Signs Proclamation 295 Re 2012 Legal Holidays In The Philippines”

  1. Ogs Ablazo said:

    thanks sa heads up sir orms.

  2. bariles said:

    Yehey! Holiday ang 23. Pauwi pa tayo niyan from Sinulog 2012 in Cebu!

    Thanks for sharing this.
    bariles´s newest blog post post ..Winners of the Phil. Blog Awards for Mindanao 2011

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge