The New Seven Wonders Of Nature Announced

The New Seven Wonders of Nature was announced as worldwide voting ended midnight of November 11, 2011 (11-11-11).  The organizers cautioned that this list may change as further verification of the results will be done.  This is therefore just a provisional list with the final and official list coming out in early 2012.  The winners are the following, in alphabetical order:

Amazonia in Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guyana, Peru, Suriname, Venezuela

Halong Bay, Vietnam

Iguazu Falls, borders between Argentina & Brazil

Jeju Island, South Korea

Komodo National Park, Indonesia

Puerto Princesa Underground River, Palawan, Philippines

Table Mountain, South Africa

Watch this video of the announcement of the Provisional List:

Related Posts with Thumbnails