Aliwan Fiesta 2011 Winners Announced

courtesy of

The judges have spoken and the best of the best have been chosen

Winners of Reyna ng Aliwan, Best in Float and Best in Streetdancing were announced last night

Millions of pesos in cash and other prizes were given away

Aliwan Fiesta brings together the major Philippine Festivals in one setting

Only the grandest and brightest converge in this big hoopla happening annually in Manila

Here are the complete list of winners, thanks to Enrico Dee for the heads up

And thanks to Rey Sibayan‘s You Tube uploads on the Aliwan 2010 Winners

Reyna ng Aliwan
Winner – Cebu
1st runner up – Baguio

Best in Festival Costume
Iloilo Dinagyang Festival

2nd Runners up
Santiago Isabela
Zarraga Iloilo

Best in Float
Winner — Biday a Pinangasturian (Buluan Maguindanao)
1st runner up — Kumpit sa Kutawato – Cotabato City
2nd runner up — Singkaban of Bulacan

Runners up
Pantat Festival,  Zarraga,  Iloilo
Catanauan Festival,  Quezon
Sinulog Festival, Cebu
Kudungan Festival, Sultan Kudarat
Calacatchara Festival, Calaca Batangas
Sarimanok Festival, Maguindanao
Panagbenga Festival, Baguio City

Street Dancing Competition
CHAMPION — Dinagyang Festival Iloilo City
2nd Place — Pantat Festival , Zarraga Iloilo
3rd Place — Lembuhong Festival of Surallah South Cotabato
4th Place — Calacatchara Festival Calaca Batangas
5th Place — Pandang Guitab, Calapan Oriental Mindoro

Runners up
Boling boling Festival, Catanauan Quezon
Kalimudan Festival of Esperanza Sultan Kudarat
Zamboanga Hermosa Festival, Zamboanga City
Panagbenga Festival, Baguio City
Pakalog Festival Pasig City

Related Posts with Thumbnails